On May 20th, 2017 the 2017 Spring Gala took place at the de Young Museum in San Francisco. Vanessa Getty and Trevor Traina served as the event’s honorary co-chairs with Kathryn Lasater and Allison Speer serving as the event chairs. Hosted by the Junior Committee of the Fine Arts Museums of San Francisco, the Spring Gala is one of San Francisco’s premiere fundraising and social events of the year. All proceeds support the Fine Arts Museum of San Francisco – the de Young and the Legion of Honor.

Notable attendees included Devon Aoki, Marissa Mayer and Zack Bogue, Plum Sykes, George Kolasa, Denise Hale, Alexis Traina, Douglas Friedman, Todd and Katie Traina, Ken Fulk, Jenny and Roman Coppola, Christina Getty, Anne Sophie and Paul Deneve, Adam Cahan, Hosain Rahman and Alicia Engstrom, Jack Calhoun, Stephanie Maver, Willie Brown, Sonya Molodetskaya, Jane and Wyatt Gruber, Alison Sonsini, Dr. Carolyn Chang, Sobia and Nadir Shaik, Marybeth and Dave Shimmons, Alison Pincus, Karen Richardson and Vandy Boudreau.

Photos by Drew Altizer